Turning my Chevy into Sacred Space

I’m not converting to catholicism, but I have been deeply touched by Ignatian spiritual discipines of late, especially the daily audio prayer/scripture meditations created by the Jesuit Media Initiative.

For the past two months, I’ve downloaded them onto my whimpy mp3 player and listened to them on my drive to work.

Maybe it’s the exotic accents of the readers. Maybe it’s the soaring beauty of the music. Maybe it’s the quirky knack of the Holy Spirit to turn ordinary routines into acts of worship. But no matter what the reason, these short reflections have been good for my soul during what used to be a chance to get fightin’ mad at the day ahead.

If you’re looking for something new in the new year, you might want to take a look.
One thought on “Turning my Chevy into Sacred Space

What do you say?

